Cardmaking, Paper Rose Design Team

Sending Lots of Love – Paper Rose Studio

Hiya friends and welcome to my next card featuring the gorgeous goodies of Paper Rose! Today I’m sharing a sweet card I created using a couple of the elements in the Rainbow Garden 2.0 6×8″ Die Cuts & Sentiments pack alongside a stencil and shimmer cardstock, so let’s get started.

I started by cutting a sheet of the Smooth White Cardstock in half and then placing the Sprinkle Hearts Stencil on top of one of them. I spread my silver Lunar Paste across the stencil and smoothed off using a scraper. I set the panel aside to dry and quickly washed off my stencil in lukewarm water.

I took the green coloured shimmer cardstock from the Blooming Blossoms Shimmer Cardstock pack and die cut it front the 2nd largest Stitched Rectangle Nesting Die, and from that panel I cut my green circle using the Stitched Circle Nesting Dies to go behind my focal image. I used a smaller stitched circle to cut the flower bucket image down that came in the Rainbow Garden 2.0 6×8″ Die Cuts & Sentiments pack as I wanted the stitched finish to it.

To assemble, I cut the stenciled panel down with another of the Stitched Rectangle dies, then glued it to the green shimmer cardstock panel, which I then glued to the front of an A6 Top Fold Card Base. I glued the two circle elements together and foam mounted that in the centre of my card. I popped out the sentiment and butterfly and added those with foam tape to complete my card.

Have a fantastic rest of your day, see you again soon! – Kelly.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.