AAAColourful, Cardmaking

Colourboard 1 – AAAColourful Colour Themed Challenge

Hiya friends! Today I’m sharing my entry for AAAColourful, a colour themed challenge blog for paper crafters. If you already follow my blog you’ll know I am currently dealing with a wrist injury that makes it hard for me to get into the office and spend the day making but this was started and finished in one sitting. I mean, it took about 4 times as long as it normally would but I did it!

Here’s what I used: Distress Ink background made with a bunch of daubers, the Mark Maker 1 stencil and Balloons 3D embossing folder from Paper Rose, the Gansai Tambi Starry Night paint set for the silver splatter and the Gina K Birthday Trio die set.

I ink blended the background in a mix of colours, then used darker versions of each shade through my stencil. I then splattered the panel with water, dried, and then with the White Gold paint from Gansai Tambi, and dried again. I ran it through a die cut machine with the embossing folder and then foam mounted it to my base.

I die cut the Birthday Trio background from white cardstock, and inked up a scrap piece of white cardstock with the rainbow colours and die cut the Birthday word. I cut the Happy from silver glitter cardstock. I gave the birthday word a coat of Wink of Stella clear for even more sparkle. I then glued it to my card.

See you soon for my next card post! – Kelly.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.